To My Soulmate

Darling,

Right this minute, four weeks ago today I was walking towards you, then past you. Four weeks. Four weeks ago the most wonderful 20 hours of my life began. Four weeks since you said we looked like we belonged together. Gosh that makes me smile. I’ve relived those moments in my head so many times. The first time our hands touched. The first time I heard you laugh. The first time you touched my back guiding me through a door. The first time I looked in your eyes without guarding my own and seeing the hope I felt reflected in yours. The first time we kissed…

I do hope we can talk soon.

3 thoughts on “To My Soulmate

Talk to me. Please.

