Well, He Asked

This morning I read a smoldering post by Kyle and commented, “Oh the things your lines do to me…” In response, Kyle asked me to elaborate, his exact phrase being “expand on that, please.”

So I did. He’s in the UK, so I don’t think he’s read it yet, but I thought some of you might enjoy…

“Oh… Now that would be telling now wouldn’t it. Well, because it’s you… They make my shoulders curl in, like I’m trying to hold myself, my collar bones becoming super defined. And then I will realize my left hand has dropped from my desk and is drawing intricate patterns on my thigh while the fingers of my right hand have entwined themselves in the hair just above my ear.”

Oh a different note, I get so much pleasure from reading other’s blogs, seeing your likes and your comments. I feel like I’m getting to know and interact with fascinating people all over the globe. When I began this I had no idea it would be so rewarding, so therapeutic and so very fun. I’m truly humbled every time you read my words.

28 thoughts on “Well, He Asked

  1. Well i can say that your words have the same effect on some people who read your blog at times. ;)

    Most of my time on here is spent reading other peoples blogs and commenting on them lol.

  2. yes, me too. i was asked to sort of be interviewed, and i was amazed because i haven’t done anything yet. then two other people read that and also asked if they could do something similar. but…but…but…aw fuck it.

  3. I haven’t made it to Kyles yet, maybe i should before i go to bed LOls..
    yours is probably describing more than half who read Kyles…
    I know I have drawn those patterns myself…
    yes he will want more
    as for your last paragraph, that is one of the resons I am behind on emails and blog mail…
    but its worth it..I am enjoying the journey through others thoughts into words..
    Yours too…Keep it up..you are a gifted one…
    Take care…
    )0(
    maryrose

  4. Haha, I’ve done this to a couple of other bloggers (no sexual content at all, sorry). There are times when what someone else writes just inspires you. PCC Advantage readers may never recover. LOL

  5. wow! you are just delightful and this post is just delightful
    yeah, i like time differences too – sometimes i get confused as to whether its morning or evening and just call everything morvening
    have a lovely morvening, you x

  6. We have developed quite a community have we not. I’m just as surprised on a daily basis, but I love it. So glad to have found you!

  7. I’ve liked Kyle’s blog for some time now. Now I’ve found yours and have yet another blogger to keep up with. I’m going to have to shorten my list, but I can’t figure who to cut….I love them all. It’s hard to juggle writing and reading, but all things require balance. I like what I’ve read of your blog so far.

Talk to me. Please.

