I’m a Dirty Girl

I don’t mean to be. It just happens! You’d think someone with chronic insomnia would have time to wash her hair, but I always find things I’d rather be doing—like reading your blogs! On top of that I rolled out of my tangle of sheets a little later than usual this morning and had exactly fifteen minutes to get out the door.

Fortunately I have a little secret… dry shampoo!

So if there are any other dirty girls out there that let hair washing go one (or two) day(s) longer than you should, give it a try. I’ve tested several and the dry shampoo by Frederic Fekkai is my favorite. Tresemme’s spray-in version is the best drug store brand I’ve tried. Seriously, my hair looks and feels clean even though it shouldn’t, while keeping a sexy “morning after” texture.

This is not going to turn into a beauty blog. I swear. Just a little public service announcement. Wait… when you read the post title you were expecting something different weren’t you? Well, OK then: 32E or 34DD depending on the brand. ; )

 

24 thoughts on “I’m a Dirty Girl

  1. When I saw the title, I said to myself, I am going to read this last and then go take a cold shower :). I enjoyed it all the same, and the last line…ha ha you are amazing :)

  2. This is one of those things that makes me question whether I really think God is a woman. The best thing for hygiene? Shampoo every day. The worst thing possible for your hair? Shampoo every day. It sucks! I only see a few female comments, but I’m going to venture we all skate on the poo. Jeez, the inventor of the shower cap probably married into a family named Rockefeller and they hide where the family riches came from.

    I wish… Oh Lord, I see the shotguns coming… You’ll find me in the hills.

  3. I have curly hair so the dry shampoo is more of a moose. It’s weird and kinda works but it’s definitely a last resort.

Talk to me. Please.

