At Cross Purposes

She laid in his arms, spent, the orgasm count beyond ridiculous.

“When are you going to leave him?” he asked.

She rolled over, sat up, placed a hand on either side of his head and then bent to kiss his lips. She stayed suspended on her arms so her breasts hung, framing his face. He turned his head and took a sharp nipple in his mouth. The combination of sucking, tugging and biting made her back arch so she was pressed tight against his naked chest.

“Answer my question,” he mumbled into her flesh.

“I’m not going to leave him,” she whispered.

“Why not?”

“Well for starters I have no place to go.”

“Come stay with me,” he said, voice low and rumbling.

She laughed and pulled away from his mouth, snuggling in his arms again.

“I’m serious.”

“You don’t want me,” she said tenderly.

“I’ve wanted you since the moment we met,” he said, kissing her forehead.

“Well, yes,” she sighed, “But I meant WANT me, not just want to fuck me.”

“That’s what I meant.”

She caught her breath and counted to five before she allowed herself to respond.

“Bull shit,” she choked out, trying to stay in control of her emotions, “I lay in your arms a decade ago, just like this. And you looked down at me and said, ‘Don’t fall for me.’”

“And you thought that’s what I meant?” he asked, incredulous.

“Of course I thought that’s what you meant. That’s what you said! I shut down. I did exactly what you told me to do. I WAS falling for you. Rapidly. And I made myself stop. At least I tried to stop.”

“Damn it woman,” his voice was breaking, “Why would I have said that? Think about it! I was saying PLEASE fall for me. Please.”

She met his eyes at last and saw the truth in them. The tears she’d held back spilled onto his chest while he gently stroked her hair away from her face.

“I didn’t know.”

“Think about it,” he said, voice rising a bit, “Did I ever sport fuck you?”

“I thought that’s what you were doing every time we were together, but I wanted you so badly I didn’t care. And then I got to the point I cared too much,” she swallowed and wiped her eyes.

“And that’s when you settled for him.”

“Yes.”

The agonizing moan that escaped from his throat belonged to a primal beast. In one smooth motion he sat up and flipped her on her back. He dove between her legs, attacking her spent region with furious mouth and fingers. The orgasm that racked her drenched his hand, face and the bed. He ran his wet hand up her belly, between her breasts and onto her face—marking her with her own scent.

“Open your mouth,” he ordered, “Taste what I do to you.”

She took his fingers greedily, sucking them clean. He stood, pulled her hips to the edge of the bed, and teased her glistening pearl with the head of his spear, taking her to the very edge before plunging in her open and ready channel.

“Can I come inside you?” he asked between thrusts.

“Yes,” she gasped, “God, yes!”

The relentless pounding went on and on, until she felt a final, stronger rush building within. As she claimed the release her entire being quivered, shuddered. Just as she passed the point of no return she felt him throb, pulse and gush his passion inside her. She came with a resounding scream to flashes of bright light and colors with no name.

Still hilt deep inside her, he leaned over and said, “Tell me that was a sport fuck. Tell me I don’t love you. Tell me you want to keep wasting the best years of your life. Tell me you aren’t leaving him. I dare you.”

The only response he heard was silence.

26 thoughts on “At Cross Purposes

  1. That’s wonderful. Not just erotic, but tender and possessive. I liked the emotions you captured. Well done.

Talk to me. Please.

