Love Notes

I want to write you a love letter but I don’t know where to begin.
Start at the beginning you say?
When was the beginning? The feeling has grown, blossomed,
more and more each day

I take pen to paper with the best intentions
The words, they flow, they tumble
They dance across the page so beautifully, so swiftly
that I can’t believe they’re my inventions

My eyes are closing, I’m fading fast
Quick… let it out. Write it down…
Or all your pretty thoughts will be left in the past

It’s too late. The meds have kicked in.
So instead, I’ll just dream in happy bliss
And send you a picture
Of where you’ll place our very first kiss…

 

31 thoughts on “Love Notes

  1. Pingback: The Blankets Are Warm – A Romantic Monday Post | Edward Hotspur

Talk to me. Please.

