Angel of the Morning

While speeding though tall Southern pines on a curving two-lane road just past dawn with the top down, the wind tugging at my blonde curls, stretching them out behind me like a victory banner, this song came on the radio. I sang along at the top of my lungs, disturbing the still sleepy birds, squirrels and other woodland creatures. It had been years since I had heard Juice Newton belt out this classic morning-after song and I enjoyed it so much I decided to share it with all of you lovely people.

10 thoughts on “Angel of the Morning

  1. great song for belting out loud! and I am old enough to remember the original being played on AM radio as my mom belted it out with the windows rolled down. probably on our way to a garage sale. thanks!

Talk to me. Please.

