The Office Games Round I: You Smell Good

Round One of The Office Games in which Jack compliments me on how I smell.

________________________________________________________________________

At 8:55 AM, Jack Lancing wrote:
Judging by your state on Friday*, I’m guessing you had a very chill Friday night.  How was the rest of your weekend?
*I’d had too much to drink the night before and was dragging.

At 9:18 AM, Marian Green wrote:
HI!
The rest was actually pretty darn great. I got a lot done around the house… and didn’t drink ANYTHING. lol! How about you???
Now if someone could exterminate this fruit fly in my office that keeps buzzing my eyelashes I’d be just about perfect. : )
Happy Monday!!!

At 9:20 AM, Jack Lancing wrote:
That fly is digging your scent. You smell really good. He thinks you’re a flower or a peach so he’s swooping in for a sniff.

_______________________________________________________________________

I must admit I was so surprised by the comment on how I smelled, I couldn’t come up with suitably cheeky response. So I’m afraid Round I goes to Jack. However, it was the compliment that helped me realize he might be more fun than just another work colleague.

21 thoughts on “The Office Games Round I: You Smell Good

  1. Oh – peach – was a hint of what he was thinking, no? I coud be wrong… Seriously though, I had to see again how long he had been there. 3 months is NOT that long to be that fresh (peach term) unless you two had been chummy already. I am the kind of girl who doesn’t play though so if a guy is forward , I have to think – would I do him? If the answer is yes, I’ll continue the verbal teasing. If the answer is no, I’ll end it so he doesn’t get the wrong message – ESPECIALLY in the workplace. Whatever you do – I think he’s pushing the limit a bit. Can’t wait to see what he says next.

    • I won’t let things get physical, but I’m curious so I think I’ll let him take it right up to the edge if he will. That’s the thing… I’m still not sure if that’s his intent.

  2. Points, Jack. I’m too familiar with workplace shenanigans so I’m always leery, but it’s fun to spar verbally.

  3. I love a little banter between myself and my male colleagues. They like the fact that they can pitch a dirty thought my way and I can bat it out of the park. They tell me I’m more like a man than a woman in that respect. But I’m so much better to look at.

Talk to me. Please.

