The Office Games Round II: Broken Mouse

Round Two of The Office Games in which Jack has a technical problem.
____________________________________________________________________

Jack waltzed into my office carrying a computer mouse and sipping on a bottle of water.

“I need a new mouse. Mine’s on the fritz and just isn’t working anymore,” he said.

“Oh no! That’s no good,” I said.

“Well yeah! And you know it’s real bad when a guy’s mouse doesn’t work,” he said with a glint in his eye.

“I hear they make pills for that,” I said.
____________________________________________________________________

He choked on his water, almost spraying my desk. I think I won that round.

22 thoughts on “The Office Games Round II: Broken Mouse

  1. Good answer Marian! How did you guys start your work friendship? I’m wondering why you or he need to talk. a) you have to interact because of projects or b) you two are just in the same proximity to eachother. Are either of you considered at a higher level. You said both are level C but sometimes one dept. is more “important” in some way or has more clout…you know what I mean.

Talk to me. Please.

