Housekeeping and Confessions

Dear, darling, wonderful Readers,

It’s a darn good thing I’m not a writer for a television series. I absolutely stink at sticking to one story line. I know I’ve been remiss in my posting. I know I’ve started stories and left them unfinished. I know I’ve been horrid at commenting on other folks’ fine blogs (even though I’ve been reading). I’m sorry.

In this post I’ll attempt to clean up my mess a little bit. And do some confessing.

Clean Up One:
The long drawn-out tale of me and the Australian is on hold because I think I have the makings of a publishable novella and I hear many publishers won’t look at a manuscript if it’s been floating around on the internet. So to give you the quick and dirty ending (which I’ll probably fictionalize and make a bit happier in the book) the Australian and I made wonderful passionate love that night. He told me he loved me. We had a connection that defied all rational reason. He took me to the airport the next morning and kissed me in the lobby like no one was watching. He sent me a bouquet of flowers on Valentine’s Day that would break your heart. White flowers with boxwood. Because he remembered they were my favorite. That night I booked a flight back to the port city where he still was. I had to make sure what I had experienced was real. I called in sick to work on my way to the airport. We had two glorious days and two wonderful nights together. It was real. It’s still unexplainable. I will never forget it. And I will likely never see him again.

Clean Up Two:
The man I call Lover still lives five minutes away. I stopped by for some lovin’ in early October, but that was the first time I’d been in his arms since mid June when we simply cuddled. I expect I’ll see him again sometime… but that story line has fizzled out.

Clean Up Three:
My high school love, with whom I reconnected with in a deeply emotional and physical way this summer, lives too far away for us to begin a full fledged affair. He knows me better than anyone and loves me anyway. And for that I’m so thankful. We text at least once a week, keeping the connection alive.

Clean Up Four:
Nathan, my out-of-town friend, is the man I’m the most involved with at the moment. He is in town on a regular basis. And our friendship has deepened to a level I can comfortably describe as love. We’re practically a… pause for effect… couple. It’s sort of crept up on me and it’s so out of character for the blog that I haven’t been sure how to go about writing it. So I’ve just avoided the story line all together.

Clean Up Five (and confession):
Any of you who’ve read The Office Games series in its entirety may have wondered why there was an eleven month sabbatical in the action. And perhaps why I still haven’t finished writing about our business trip adventure. I skirted around the truth when writing about Jack, and even lied in one of the comments when I was asked directly. You see, Jack is married. I didn’t want the judgement that comes from dallying with a married man, but wanted to share the fun flirting, sexy banter and night of passion with you all. But for the relationship to make sense I can’t keep that very important fact behind the curtain any longer. And that’s why I’ve had such a hard time finishing the last part of the business trip story. So now you know.

Clean Up Six:
The Ex Boss and I are in a state of limbo. He lives across the country. And keeps asking me to come see him. Actually, he has asked me to come live with him. But for all the passion and incredible sex we have (he’s the only man who has ever come close to dominating me), he isn’t tender. And I must have the tender too. So I don’t know what is going on there. Everything and nothing, I suppose.

I think this concludes the tying up of loose ends and runaway thoughts that have peppered my blog over the last year or so. But if I’ve forgotten anything, please just ask and I’ll do my best to chase down those threads as well.

Love and cheers,
Marian

16 thoughts on “Housekeeping and Confessions

  1. Hi My Noodle!
    Sounds like you have quite a bit of filling for your beautiful blog sandwich! I think I am going to have to start making stuff up or my literary endeavors are going to become too depressing for anyone to read. For me to write as well. C’est la vie. :)
    I’m happy that you are back in the saddle!

    Bises,
    Dawn

  2. Thanks for the update. The relationships are so intense … and then they’re gone. I often wonder what happens to the men. You’re not a Black Widow are you?

    Mike

  3. All such wonderful stories and gracious explanations on where they are, thank you for the update. It’s always nice to read you, snippets or full blown sexy adventures. Until the next one darling! xo

  4. I just want to say…thanks. Not for tying up loose end on the stories, but for sharing the pieces that you do. Collectively, it may not be the whole story, but it tells a great deal nonetheless.
    :]

Talk to me. Please.

