New York State of Mind

I haven’t been since I was a kid. But the city is calling. Yes. The City. The romantic in me has pegged February 13th as my departure date, giving me all of Valentine’s day and the day after to soak up the sites, tastes and sounds. But it’s such a cliche. And yet… will that stop me?

I don’t know.

I just know I’m getting the itch. The itch to be alone while surrounded by people, at home and comfortable as just another face among the masses.

But if you do see me, feel free to smile.

27 thoughts on “New York State of Mind

  1. I grew up on the other end of the state. I totally understand the attraction/aversion.
    But … really… there is nothing like the apple, especially at this time of year.

  2. ‘I just know I’m getting the itch. The itch to be alone while surrounded by people, at home and comfortable as just another face among the masses.’

    I’m hearing you! I get that same feeling too….very liberating…..

Talk to me. Please.

