Fortune Cookie Predicts Sex

20140609-175815.jpg

When I cracked open the hard shell of my future-telling dessert on Saturday, it was with no expectation of good news. Things in my world haven’t been all sunshine and roses lately, but who can resist a fortune cookie. Not me. So when I read “Someone from your past will happily re-enter your life soon.” I didn’t give it a second thought. I tossed the paper in my cup holder and kept on driving.

But the next day I received a surprise. A text. From Ex Boss. Looks like he might be around to happily re-enter my life (and other places) soon. I know when to accept what’s been given and just say thank you.

Yes. This is just a bandaid on my heart. Yes. This is not a healthy way to heal. Yes. I have issues. And this is what I do.

Mid June can’t get here fast enough.

20140609-175648.jpg

31 thoughts on “Fortune Cookie Predicts Sex

  1. It’s an oldie, Stephen Stills wrote these words, so appropriate for this occasion:
    ‘Well there’s a rose in the fisted glove
    And eagle flies with the dove
    And if you can’t be with the one you love honey
    Love the one you’re with
    Doo doo doo doo doo doo’

    :)

  2. Sometimes that is all we need. Life was a mess and then this crush calls me for coffee after six months and I was like something is better than nothing. We again went our ways but some memories got made :)

  3. Pingback: Fortune Cookies Lie | Creative Noodling

Talk to me. Please.

