Special Coffee

During our five day trek through the alpine wilderness, Nathan and I enjoyed many things… Unobstructed views of the Milky Way, pitchers of mojitos, breathtaking hikes, and my favorite of all, lots of laughter.

The second morning Nathan woke up first and made coffee for me, a rich fresh roasted blend procured from a specialty shop he likes and brewed in a French Press. He added the right amount of cream and sugar before bringing it to me, allowing the aroma to be my herald of the new day.

I put the stoneware mug to lips and smiled. But before I could take my first sip Nathan waggled his eyebrows at me and said, “It should be the best coffee you’ve ever tasted because I stuck my wiener in it.”

I nearly spilled said nectar from laughing so hard. And I have to say, it was delicious.

15 thoughts on “Special Coffee

  1. That made me inhale my wine, snort and nearly soil my trusty IPad! I saw a bartender do that in a restaurant I worked in 75 years ago. Then I served the coffee to a crotchety lady! Ha!

    Bises,
    Dawn

Talk to me. Please.

