My First TMI Tuesday Post

So I ran across this meme on sweet Fatal’s blog, You Linger Like a Haunting Refrain, and I thought… A meme!!! Fun!!! We’ve been talking about getting more involved and solidifying our community lately… so why not? If you want to play along feel free to link to your post in the comments. The official instructions are at the bottom. And check out Fatal’s answers too!

Without further ado, my first TMI Tuesday:

1. Do you give pet names to anything? (e.g. Significant other. Car. Breasts. Penis. Vagina.)

puppyYes. I give pet names to anything that will be still long enough for me to name it. It’s a problem. But they are all very common ones. Nothing too outlandish. Or punny. I’d love to nickname a guy’s penis Stanley though. You know… like a Stanley Power Drill. Badda bing, badda boom. I’m here all night, folks.Stanley-FatMax-20V-Hammer-Drill

2. Is there a pet name that you can’t stand being called?

I’m sure if someone tried hard enough there would be one that might get on my nerves. But as long as the tone of voice is endearing, I’m pretty easy going about the name.

3. Has your body ever done something that you didn’t understand? Even if it was a ‘first time’ something happened?

Oh yes. Several times. There’ve been mundane things like the odd leg cramp or my hair getting curlier for no apparent reason. But other times it’s been more serious. And on two of those occasions I’ve ended up in the hospital. Way to go body!

4. Which body part do you spend the most time on? (grooming, applying, etc.)

Well, because I’ve been spending so much time working on my figure with running and biking, the actual time spent grooming and applying makeup is WAY down. Like by 75 percent. But even within that greatly reduced timeframe I’d have to say my eyes. I do love my mascara and will apply at least five thin coats to get that feathery fringed look.

perfect eyelashes

5. The name of the best lover you’ve ever had.

On the blog he’s been mentioned only as The Connoisseur.

6. Have you ever taken an ex back?

No.

Bonus: What’s your biggest concern in the world today?

A lack of kindness and compassion.

————

How to play TMI Tuesday: Copy the above TMI Tuesday questions to your webspace (i.e., a blog). Answer the questions there, then leave a comment below, on this blog post, so we’ll all know where to read your responses. Please don’t forget to link to tmituesdayblog from your website!

Happy TMI Tuesday!

P.S. When I first started blogging two and a half years ago I didn’t even know what a meme was. I had to google it. Turns out it’s a fancy internet term for a game or group of questions passed around on the… wait for it… internet.

25 thoughts on “My First TMI Tuesday Post

      • Oh god. My mom is a bit eccentric. And codependent. And pro-sex. When I was in 8th grade, I got condom lollipops in my easter basket. Worst part was, we were having a family get together at our camp and all my aunts and uncles, cousins and grandparents where there! xoxo

  1. I was thinking yesterday, with all the talk about wanting to feel like a community, that the best way is to find stuff (memes and such) to participate in. I still haven’t come over to the TMI Tuesday side, but I’m sure I’ll get there eventually (there’s only so much writing and blogging I can cram in, ya know?).

    Anyway, cool answers – I name stuff too. One flogger is The Gentle Giant. Another is The Devil. I used to name my cars, too. :)

    • The Gentle Giant, hmmm? Wow…. You are way more adventurous that me. And that’s so cool! Yes… I think thinks like this… and just having fun… will help. I totally get about having only so much time. Cheers sexy lady!

  2. Hi. Welcome to TMI Tuesday. Thank you for linking back to TMI Tuesday blog.

    1. Hahahaha…Stanley.

    Bonus: Yes. So true. People are getting more rude and mean, I think.

    -H

  3. Stanley? Good name! That’s great about the exercise routine, too. I’m sure it’s good medicine. And that Connoisseur guy … you have to be the best he’s ever had. I know it!

    Mike

  4. Many, many moons ago I used to not like being referred to as the “wifey”. I don’t even think it was so much the word as the person who used to say it. :) Might have to try one of these meme’s out someday. it was fun reading yours. xo

  5. Marian dear can I just say your creativity has reached new bounds; but the intermittent silence is deafening . Please can I request you to uncoil the smoldering mounds of creative thought that you have been harboring for the hungry masses . I am sure that is a sentiment shared by your legion of followers .

    Best Wishes
    An ardent but severely unsatiated fan

  6. Ha!! This is rich!! And I love the “Fat Max” drill. Max would work instead of Stanley if the name was already taken by another family member (aka: grandma.) You make me smile. Grandma cracks me up.

  7. TMI Tuesday was one of the first memes I regularly participated in when I started blogging 6 years ago- I’m glad you’re playing along, I always enjoy reading peoples responses!

Talk to me. Please.

