Creative Noodling the World!

I took a look at my all-time stats today for about the first time in forever and was excited with what I found. Except for a swath across north/central Africa and countries that aren’t on speaking terms with mine, most of the WordPress world map has some color on it. And that makes me smile. At least one person in 190 countries has landed in my little nook of the internet. I don’t know what brought them here, how they found their way, but for what began as a place to simply begin to process how and why my heart was broken, to have coverage almost the world over is more than a little thrilling. But it’s humbling too. What I have here… it’s just words. But they are my words. And for so many to actually read them brings me such joy. I wonder if there is a man in the mountains of Austria who let my steamy thoughts warm him on a cold night. Or could there be a woman on the shores of Peru finding comfort in my melancholy musings. I’ll never know. But I do know those of you who comment and encourage keep me going way more than you can ever realize. Thank you. Now if I can just get WordPress to do the map in shades of green…

Creative Noodling Worpress Map

Countries that haven’t yet had people stumble my way: The Western Sahara, Mauritania, Mali, Cote d’Ivoire, Guinea, Niger, Chad, Central African Republic, South Sudan, Gabon, Iran, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Somalia, North Korea, Cuba and Svalbard.

29 thoughts on “Creative Noodling the World!

  1. I am astounded how your “little nook” seems to be embedded in the nooks of countless minds around the world. Congratulations on being a global phenomenon!

    Mike

  2. I know exactly what you mean. I’ve just checked an I’ve had readers in 146 countries. (There are only 196!) And the thing that pleases me most – readers in both Palestine and Israel, Ukraine and Russia, China and Taiwan, Afghanistan and Pakistan, Syria, Libya … the list of conflict areas goes on. What does that say? We’re all the same. Sex can fix the world. FUCK MORE! FUCK MORE!! FUUUUCK MOOORE!!!!

  3. I enjoyed looking at the same thing when I was still blogging, was fun to imagine who in Saudi Arabia, for example, was pissing off Allah by looking at my blog :-)

Talk to me. Please.

