I Feel Like Posting Selfies. The kind I wouldn’t dare share in the “real” world. 

Share my story the prompt says. Well. Today I’ve been run through the proverbial ringer and I came straight home, stripped off all my clothes and jewelry, poured a cold glass of white wine and ran a luke warm bath. I spent the next hour soaking and sipping. Letting the water do its magic. So why do I want to do something risky like include the photos I just snapped? Validation? Attention? Two likely causes. I’m open to your conclusions. 

And big hugs to all of you who still come by and read even though I’m so irregular. Thank you. From my heart. 

Enjoy the pictures after the jump. 

   

 

19 thoughts on “I Feel Like Posting Selfies. The kind I wouldn’t dare share in the “real” world. 

  1. you have both my attention (you’re a wonderful writer to follow, irregular as you may be, and a beautiful woman) and my validation that yes, you are thought about/cared for/followed/important to someone/worth it *hugs* i see the bath did it’s magic on you :-)

  2. Sometimes it just feels right to share a little bit. I would surmise that this was just one of those times. I don’t see anything other than an empowered beautiful individual.

  3. It could be neither. It probably is. My guess is tomorrow the reason will seem very much like bath + wine = posted selfies. Hehe, I don’t “still” go by anywhere, but I still love you. ♥

Talk to me. Please.

