Paris Is Calling

The magical city of light is calling me. At least that’s how I would like to think about it. In reality it matters not to Paris if I ever set foot on her streets. But it matters to me. So tonight I sip French wine, study metro lines, and repeat basic French phrases over and over… enjoying the sound of the foreign words spilling out of my mouth with some accuracy.

I’ve always been good at repeating accents fairly well. It’s the remembering of the meaning of what I’m saying that is the problem. I get focused on the sound. The lyrical quality of the vowels and consonants. And I’m lost to all else.

But I shall have to focus.

Because Paris is calling. And I will traipsing down her streets within the next month.

Oui! I am answering the call!

paris-wallpaper-7

 

10 thoughts on “Paris Is Calling

  1. I bet you are going to love that trip. I remember going there and wondering if they would understand my very basic schoolboy French. I remember I managed to buy food and train tickets, but general conversation never happened. God knows what my accent was like though !

Talk to me. Please.

